Calendar module icon

Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Return to Previous

Event Details

View Map

Date:
January 1, 2022
Time:
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Time Details:
10 to 11:30 a.m.
Location:
Spring Creek Forest Preserve
Address:
1770 Holford Road
Garland, TX 75044
Cost:
Free
trail walking, open field headed toward wooded area of Spring Creek Forest
Facebook Twitter Email

4th Sunday Nature Walk

Saturday, January 1, 2022


4th Sunday Nature Walk - presented by the Preservation Society of Spring Creek Forest.

Location: 1770 Holford Rd, Garland, TX 75044

For more information, visit the Preservation Society's website, https://springcreekforest.org/

__________________________________

DATES:

Sunday, August 22, 2021 - Leader: Judy Aschner, Certified Entomologist Specialist - learn the basics of identifying insect families.

Sunday, September 26, 2021 - Leader: TBA

Sunday, October 24, 2021 - Leader: Dr. Tiffany Lipsett

Sunday, November 28, 2021 - Leader: TBA

Sunday, December 26, 2021 - No Walk - See January 1 - New Year Walk

Sunday, January 1, 2022 - We know it is not Sunday, but it is the New Year Walk!

Sunday, January 23, 2022 - Leader: Rob Kaaa - Invasive Plants in the Forest

Sunday, February 27, 2022 - Leader: Tom Frey and others for the 29th Annual Trout Lily Walk

Sunday, March 27, 2022 - Leader: Ignasio Pujana - Fossil Hunting

Sunday, April 24, 2022 - Leader: Matt Grubisich - Trees of Spring Creek Forest Preserve

Sunday, May 22, 2022 - Leader: Carol Clark - Spring Creek Wildflowers

_____________________

For a fun walk on your own, try our Self-Guided Interpretive Trail at 1787 Holford Road that was created by the North Texas Master Naturalist chapter in Dallas. Follow the trail markers and read about the significance of the area on your iPhone or on the downloadable flyer

Map
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription RSS Feed Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more